The Chirp

#NationalDogDay Edition
Share
Share

Do you like dogs?

Do you own a dog?

Are you a dog?

If you answered “yes” to any of these questions, then …

… on behalf of Senior Editor Kevin Love and Canine-in-Chief “Ava” …

IMG_0946

… and Senior Editor Blake Griffin and Director of Canine Relations “Blue” …

IMG_1761

Happy National Dog Day from everyone at The Players’ Tribune!

As awareness of #NationalDogDay spread throughout the sports world, athletes took to social media to share and shout out that special somedog in their life:


My sidekick for the day. She made me look good.

A photo posted by JJ Watt (@justinjames99) on



A photo posted by D'Angelo Russell (@dloading) on



#PureJoy We Must Protect This House!!!

A photo posted by Russell Wilson (@dangerusswilson) on



THE BRODIEEEEEEEEE!!!!!! Photo cred: @ninamari3_

A photo posted by Russell Westbrook (@russwest44) on





Lunch date with my main man Harley. #doggylove #pawesome

A photo posted by Justin Verlander (@justinverlander) on



Happy #nationaldogday Leave it to my mom to get a stroller for her dog

A photo posted by Carly Patterson Caldwell (@carlypatterson04) on



#NationalDogDay shout out to my homie Maxx man I love this handsome fella #MyDogLooksBetterThanYourDog

A photo posted by Ivory Latta (@babyivey12) on



Harry's got the life, he falls asleep while I work! #mamasboy.com

A photo posted by Venus Williams (@venuswilliams) on



We dem BOYS

A photo posted by Nathan Gerbe (@nathangerbe14) on



Found out it was #nationaldogday today. Had to post a picture of George.

A photo posted by Jimmer Fredette (@jimmerfredette_32) on



Frankie & Shirley #NationalDogDay

A photo posted by Joey Logano (@joeylogano) on



Ball is life #NationalDogDay

A photo posted by Jahlil Okafor (@jah8) on



Happy #nationaldogday from my furry goofball ? #hesthebest #puppylove

A photo posted by Shawn Johnson (@shawnjohnson) on



#nationalPuppyDay #imissyou #rip❤️

A photo posted by Jessica Korda (@thejessicakorda) on





Happy National Dog Day to my son Charles… You make your father proud!

A photo posted by David Lee IG (@dlee042) on



Happy #NationalDogDay from our office mascot, Cuban.

A photo posted by The Players' Tribune (@playerstribune) on